Join FKL Today!

Please note: Clicking the "Donate" button above will forward you to
Membership rates are:
$10 - One year Individual Membership
$25 - One year Business Membership
$100 - One year Sustaining Membership
$250 - Lifetime Membership

The Friends of Kentucky Libraries Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization of volunteers supporting public libraries across Kentucky.

Everyone who wants to support Kentucky’s libraries is welcome and encouraged to join Friends of Kentucky Libraries.

Our categories of membership include Individuals, Local Library Friends Chapters, Library Boards of Trustees, Small Businesses and Corporations.

Benefits of membership:

  • Subscription to email listserv for Kentucky Library Friends
  • Subscription to quarterly emailed newsletter
  • Volunteer opportunities: short-term projects and long-term activities
  • An opportunity to speak up for libraries in a unified voice

JOIN TODAY through the “DONATE” button above or download the membership form and mail your check. (Friends Chapters and Boards of Trustees, please use the membership form.)

Membership dues and donations are tax-deductible contributions. Click the ‘Donate’ button to learn even more ways you can support FKL and become a strong advocate for Kentucky’s public libraries.

Life Members:

Carol Baughman, Franklin County

Chuck Bianchi, Harlan County

Linda and Jerry Bruckheimer, Nelson County

John DeWitt, Kenton County

James O. Dyer, Union County

Joe Graviss, Woodford County

John T. Mandt, Pulaski County

Wayne Onkst, Kenton County

Lois Schultz, Kenton County

Ronald Sheets, Franklin County

Donna F. Slaton, Hopkins County

Margaret Q. Travis, Franklin County

Lowry R. Watkins, Jr., Jefferson County

Zella Wells, Johnson County

Elaine A. Wilson, Pulaski County

Jim Weise, Hardin County

Charlann H. Wombles, Fayette County

Our Chapter and Boards of Trustees Members, listed alphabetically by county:

If your local library doesn’t have a Friends chapter, you might consider starting one. FKL can help!

Friends of Anderson County Public Library – Contact: Donna Herrick

Barren County – Friends of the Mary Weldon Library – Contact: Sharyon Shartzer
Mary Woods Weldon Memorial Library Board of Trustees

Bell County – Friends of the Middlesborough Library – Contact: Michelle McGlone

Friends of Bourbon County Public Library – Contact: Liza Levy

Danville/Boyle County Friends of the Library – Contact: Jim Moore

Caldwell County – Friends of the George Coon Public Library – Contact: Cheryl F. Mintz

Friends of Calloway County Public Library – Contact: Rhonda Henderson

Friends of Campbell County Public Library – Contact: Sue Crouch

Friends of the Carter County Public Library – Contact: Patty Greene

Clinton County Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact

Friends of Daviess County Public Library  – Contact: President Joy Jung or Alternate Contact

Fayette County – Friends of Lexington Public Library – Contact: Lori Meiste

Franklin County – Friends of Paul Sawyier Public Library – Contact: Mary Lynn Collins
Paul Sawyier Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact: Patty Crittenden

Friends of Graves County Public Library – Contact: Khadra Turley

Grayson County Public Library Board of Trustees

Green County Public Library Board of Trustees- Contact: Shelley Pruitt 

Hardin County Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact: Rene Hutcheson 

Friends of the Hancock County Public Library – Contact: Ellen Gaynor
Hancock County Public Library Board of Trustees

Friends of Henry County Public Library – Contact: Jo Brewer

Friends of the Hopkins County – Madisonville Public Library – Contact Dotty Short

Jefferson County – Friends of Louisville Free Public Library – Contact: Regina Martin
Jefferson County – Friends Council

Jefferson County/Fairdale – Friends of Louisville Free Public Library – Contact: Marci Reed

Jefferson County/Iroquois -Friends of Louisville Free Public Library- Contact: Doris Johnson

Friends of Kenton County Public Library – Contact: Jane Pfarner

Friends of Laurel County Public Library – Contact: Susan Fawbush

Lawrence County Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact: Carlie Hillman  

Letcher County Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact: Jeanette Ladd 

Logan County Public Library Friends – Contact: Judy Wilcutt

Friends of Marion County Library – Contact: Lisa Osbourne

Mason County Public Library Board of Trustees

Friends of McCracken County Public Library – Contact

McCreary County Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact

Friends of the Oldham County Public Library – Contact: Sally Lackner

Friends of Owen County Public Library – Contact: Jennifer Chancery or Sandy Bush

Pike County Library District Board of Trustees

Pulaski County Public Library Friends – Contact: Mary Kate Threlkeld
Pulaski County Public Library Board of Trustees

Friends of Scott County Public Library – Contact: Christie Robinson
Scott County Public Library Board of Trustees

Friends of Spencer County Public LibraryContact: Jill Hoskins

Friends of Taylor County Public Library – Contact: Susan Wise

Trimble County Public Library Board of Trustees

Friends of Warren County Public Library – Contact: Linda Pulsinelli
Warren County Public Library Board of Trustees – Steve Marcum

Wayne County Public Library Board of Trustees – Contact: Anne Garner

Friends of the Corbin Public Library – Whitley CountyContact

Woodford County Library Friends – Contact: M.J. Bakke
Woodford County Library District Board of Trustees